Football

23 Jan

It has to be said. I’m a Jets fan (I also root for the Cowboys, but that’s been ingrained in me since birth.)

While they didn’t have an awesome year, I am still proud of the Jets, and how far they came. Making it to the AFC Championships two years in a row is pretty awesome. So what if we didn’t win? It would have been nice, yes, but I also think that there’s a lot to be proud of.

We beat the Steelers this year, we beat the Patriots twice (one being in the playoffs to knock them out) we took down the Colts in the playoffs.

All in all, I think it was a good year for the Jets. Boyfriend however is ranting about it still and I can tell he’s upset about it. He’s the type to yell and scream at the screen and thinks the players can hear him 😛

I however, am a quiet, composed, shy fan….

I couldn’t even say that with a straight face. Tonight I threw a pillow and hit my friend that was sitting on the floor. I am almost as loud as boyfriend and I get really into things.

Anywho- I know this is a food blog, and of course we had all your usual fares. Dogs in a blanket, pepperoni pinwheels, white bean garlic dip (recipe coming soon) bruschetta that boyfriend made, and a wonderful artichoke dip that our friend made for our halloween party that is quickly becoming very popular around here.

How do you guys feel about how this season of Football turned out? Do you love them game? Or do you just wait for Superbowl because it’s a good reason to have a party and make delicious food?

One Response to “Football”

  1. nkschum January 23, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    I love football food, and I am greatly looking forward to whatever it is that we end up making for the Super Bowl. I am thinking it will be epic, whatever it is.

    So, Packers-Steelers…I can’t possibly root for the team that just beat my Jets. Packers it is! Go Pack!

Leave a Reply

